About NZCBIA Excellence Awards

NZCBIA Excellence Awards aim to recognise and acknowledge outstanding examples from our industry demonstrating achievements, developments and innovation from within the building & property industry.

Award Categories

Excellence in Development Award

promotes profitable, quality & sustainable development projects. 


Excellence in
Design Award

promotes quality and innovation in the design field of Architecture.

Excellence in Construction Award

category promotes quality and innovation in the construction field of Sustainability


Excellence in
Project Management

category promotes quality and innovation in the field of project management


Excellence in Collaboration Award

Construction projects by their complexity nature, demands strong collaboration between the disciplines involved in the projects. 


Excellence in Innovation Award

promotes innovation cross the entire supply chain of property and building cycle, such as development, design, building.


Call for Entries

NZCBIA is seeking entries from our members for the 2021 Excellence Awards.

All entries will be assessed by a panel of industry leading judges who will decide on nominees

for each category, with the winner announced at the 2021 Gala Dinner.


Key Dates


16 Mar


Entries Open


01 May - 01 Jun


Judging Panel Confirmed/Meetings & Trainings


15 Jun


Entries Close


16 Jun - 15 Jul


Judging/Interviews/Site Visits


6 August

Award Ceremony/Gala Dinner


Meet the Judges...

Raymond Huo
Partner of Shieff Angland Lawyers

2019 Award Gallery

Development Award Winner: SugarTree Centro
Construction and Project Management Award Winner: Rose Garden Stage 1
Collaboration Award Winner: The Edgerley Apartment
Design Award Winner: Rolleston College